FOTD: Hello Kitty

21 Feb

Hey Glams!

    My friend Nisha suggested this color palette a few months ago. It’s been awhile since I did a cartoon-themed look, so I figured February was the perfect time to try a Hello Kitty look. The little girl in me wanted to don Fuchsia Fever lipstick that day, but the adult in me decided to play it safe & go with Trendy Mauve, so that way cut crease can get the attention it deserves, LOL! Enjoy…

PRIMER: NYX HD e/s base

BASE: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk

SHADOW: I applied matte white e/s (from the Wet N Wild Pride palette) over the inner two-thirds of my lower eyelid. Then I applied matte hot pink (from the Shany 120 palette) to my outer v area. Then I went back in with a lighter shade of pink to help blend the hot pink into the white e/s.  To create the cut crease, I used my pencil brush to draw a line of matte black e/s along my crease (WNW Greed palette). I used my Sonia Kashuk large crease brush to blend the black into matte peach e/s on my brow bone (also WNW Greed).

 

OTHER DETAILS… I used CoverGirl single e/s in Smolder to define my eyebrows & L’Oreal Collagen Mascara in Blackest Black on my eyelashes. I defined the inner rim of my waterline with Wet N Wild eyeliner in white & used Wet N Wild cream liner in black on my upper lashline & outer waterline.

CHEEKS: Ulta single e/s in “Sparks” on the hollows of my cheeks & Black Radiance sheer finish blush in Soft Honey on the apples.

FACE: Estee Lauder pressed powder in Deep (05)

LIPS: Lancome Color Design lipstick in Trendy Mauve + CO Bigelow lip gloss in Pink Mint

Stay tuned for the tutorial video

8 Responses to “FOTD: Hello Kitty”

  1. curvyceo February 21, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Ooh girl, you know you wrong for this one . . . now I’m gonna have to go and try it myself!

  2. MeMe February 21, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Sooooo CUTE!!! 🙂

  3. pgrip February 21, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    I am such a HK fan! super cute, wear the fuchsia lipstick next time!

  4. Roni Lee February 22, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    This is so cute! I love it! =)

  5. browniesbakery February 22, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    cute, cute, CURTE! lol

  6. Sham February 23, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Thanks ladies!

  7. Miche'al February 23, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    Love it!!! I so love Hello Kitty! You pull this off fabulously!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Hello Kitty FOTD « Sham I am Glam - March 23, 2012

    […] here to read the […]

Leave a comment