FOTD: Winter Fairy

18 Dec

In light of the fast-approaching winter solstice, I decided to do another winter themed FOTD. This time I used royal purple & icy blue to convey the crisp, cool feeling of this season. Special thanks to my FB friends who helped me brainstorm names for this look. YOU ROCK!!! 😉

Whilst performing “winter fairy” research, I stumbled upon this amazing photography print of hydrangea leaves. It was too beautiful not to share…

PRIMER: NYX HD e/s base

BASE: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk

SHADOW: I applied a matte pastel blue e/s (from the Shany 120 palette) to my tearduct area. Then I covered the remainder of my lower eyelid in Frigid by Urban Decay. I used a clean brush to blend the purple into my crease area, then I used matte peach e/s (from the Wet N Wild Greed palette) to highlight my brow bone.

 

OTHER DETAILS… I used Wet N Wild Arch Envy brow wax & CoverGirl single e/s in Smolder to define my eyebrows & L’Oreal Collagen Mascara in Blackest Black on my eyelashes. I defined my upper lashline with Wet N Wild cream liner in black & my waterline with Sephora waterproof cream liner in electric blue.

CHEEKS: Black Radiance sheer finish blush in Soft Honey

LIPS: Lancome Color Design lipstick in Trendy Mauve + Powetic Treasures lip gloss in Pink Passion

FACE: Estee Lauder pressed powder in Deep (05)

3 Responses to “FOTD: Winter Fairy”

  1. Kimberly December 21, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    Loved this! Just shared it on our facebook wall! We love women who embrace color!

    • Sham December 21, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

      AWESOME! Thanks for the support 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Celebrity Looks: Purple Eye « Sham I am Glam - November 4, 2012

    […] Winter Fairy […]

Leave a comment