FOTD: Evergreen

13 Dec

Today’s face was inspired by the beauty of the coniferous forest. This pic is the closest I’ll ever get to experiencing crisp mountain air. It’s beautiful & all, but have you seen the movie The Edge? I don’t do bears, boo boo! I’ll just enjoy the view from my computer screen & sniff my pine-scented candle, thanks! LOL

PRIMER: NYX HD e/s base

BASE: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk

SHADOW: I covered my entire lower eyelid in NYX Ultra Pearl Mania in Turquoise Pearl. Then I used my pencil brush to draw a line along the crease of my eyelid in shimmery, dark green e/s (from the Wet N Wild Snow Sprite palette). I used my Coastal Scents crease brush to blend that line & fade the dark green e/s into a matte grassy green (from the Shany 120 palette). Finally I used matte peach e/s (from the Wet N Wild Greed palette) to highlight my brow bone.

   

OTHER DETAILS… I used Wet N Wild Arch Envy brow wax & CoverGirl single e/s in Smolder to define my eyebrows & L’Oreal Collagen Mascara in Blackest Black on my eyelashes. I defined my upper lashline & waterline with Wet N Wild cream liner in black.

CHEEKS: Black Radiance sheer finish blush in Soft Honey

LIPS: Lancome Color Design lipstick in Trendy Mauve + Powetic Treasures lip gloss in Pink Passion

FACE: Nada

Click here to watch tutorial video for this look

*   *   *

SN: I straightened my hair this weekend. Stay tuned for a post on my methodology…

9 Responses to “FOTD: Evergreen”

  1. Michelle December 13, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Very pretty makeup! Love the hair too,would like to go natural but Im so scared,my hair is already short..what suggestions do you have?

    • Sham December 14, 2011 at 10:22 am #

      First you have to decide what you’re comfortable with, but since your hair is already short, big chopping shouldn’t be too scary. I say grow out the relaxer for a few months, while keeping it edged up. At the end of your timeframe (2-3 months) you should be able to tell if you can handle the 2 textures or if you wanna go ahead the perm cut off.

    • Michelle December 14, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      Ok,thanks for your help!! Lol..Ill give it 2 months

  2. fabo December 13, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    I luv green chic….too pretty….now may I have this tutorial look cause I miss my morning enetertainment 😦 ?

    • Sham December 14, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      Hey boo! I did record a video for this one… I’m a bit behind on my editing & publishing. I plan to get caught up this week. *HUGS*

  3. Luvmyskin December 13, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    I found your blog today and I am already in love. Love the greeen. I have always wanted to go all out with my makeup and thanks to you I now how my eyeshadow teacher.

    • Sham December 14, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      WELCOME!!! Anyone who loves green is a kindred spirit in my book 🙂 Glad you like!

      • M December 16, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

        Omgosh this is Bea.ut.i.ful!!!! Love it love it love it.
        thatisall.

        🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Evergreen FOTD « Sham I am Glam - December 16, 2011

    […] here to read the […]

Leave a comment