FOTD: Inspired by Halloween

31 Oct

Muah-haha haaa! *in my diabolical LAUGH*

My coworkers decided that we would dress up for Halloween, so I actually wore this to work. I think my clients were at least mildly amused by our shenanigans, LOL. I rarely celebrate Halloween, but it was fun getting dressed up this year. I even bought candy for a whopping six Trick-Or-Treaters! *whomp whomp* ONTO THE MAKEUP…

PRIMER: NYX HD e/s base

BASE: NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

SHADOW:I covered my entire lower eyelid in a shimmery orange e/s from the Shany Cosmetics 120 palette. To create the cut crease, I drew a line along the crease of my eyelid using a black eyeliner pencil. I used my pencil brush to apply a thin line of shimmery, dark green e/s (from the Wet N Wild Snow Sprite palette) to my crease. Then I used my Coastal Scents Italian badger hair crease brush to apply matte, bright green to the crease & fade out the dark green e/s. Finally I used a matte, tangerine orange e/s (also Shany) to highlight my tearducts & matte peach (from the Wet N Wild Greed palette) to highlight my brow bone.

OTHER DETAILS… I used matte black from the Wet N Wild Greed palette to define my eyebrows (b/c I wanted my brows to match my green & black wig). To accentuate my lashes I used Maybelline Volume Express “Falsies” Mascara in Blackest Black. I defined my upper lashline & waterline with Wet N Wild cream liner in black. I also applied Wet N Wild eyeliner pencil in Lilac to my lower lashline, then I set it by applying dark purple e/s on top, from the Estee Lauder Black Moon e/s quad.

LIPS: Wet N Wild Mega Last Lip color in Sand Storm (913C) & Maybelline Shiny-Licious Lip Gloss in Peach Sorbet

CHEEKS: I used Ulta single e/s in “Sparks” on the hollows of my cheeks &  Black Radiance sheer finish blush in Soft Honey on the apples of my cheeks. For festive flair, I applied cosmetic glitter along my temples using Medusa’s Makeup glitter adhesive “The Fix” &  glitter in “Radioactive”.

FACE: Estee Lauder pressed powder in Deep (05)

 The wig looked much cooler with my hair hanging over my eye, but I couldn’t get anything done that way, so I pinned it back. And in case you’re wondering, no, it did not come in this hairstyle, I whipped out my scissors & gave it an asymmetrical cut. If it hadn’t been synthetic hair, I probably would’ve curled it too,LOL! Once a diva…

Stay tuned for a video tutorial of this FOTD!

4 Responses to “FOTD: Inspired by Halloween”

  1. jennifer November 1, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    I love it sham!!! Jen

    • Sham November 1, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

      Thx boo!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Halloween FOTD « Sham I am Glam - November 2, 2011

    […] Click here to read my Halloween FOTD… […]

  2. Product Review: Wet N Wild Snow Sprite palette « Sham I am Glam - December 7, 2011

    […] I love this dark, shimmery green. It has become an integral part of my green cut crease looks (see Halloween & Thanksgiving FOTDs)… *dismounts soapbox* The Snow Sprite palette was my 4th Color Icon […]

Leave a comment