FOTD: Zeta Love

18 Jan

“I looked out over the ocean. I looked out over the sea. I saw some blue & white, it was shining so bright, I heard it call out to me…”

To commemorate 92 years of service, scholarship, sisterly love & finer womanhood, I decided to to a royal blue & pure white FOTD. S/O to my sorors! I hope you had a Zetalicious Founder’s Day!

PRIMER: NYX HD e/s base

BASE: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk (inner two-thirds of my lower eyelid) & Black Bean (outer v)

SHADOW: I applied matte white e/s (from the Wet N Wild Pride palette) to the innermost portion of my lower lid, stopping right before the outer v. Next I applied Milani Baked e/s in “Blue My Mind” to the outer v & blended that into the crease. After that, I used both aqua & cerulean shades of blue from the Black Radiance Retro Chic palette to blend the royal blue into the white, creating the gradation effect. Then I used matte peach e/s (WNW Greed palette) to highlight my brow bone area.

 

OTHER DETAILS… I used CoverGirl single e/s in Smolder to define my eyebrows & L’Oreal Collagen Mascara in Blackest Black on my eyelashes. I defined my upper lashline with Wet N Wild cream liner in black & my waterline with Sephora waterproof cream liner in The Deep End. I also used Black Radiance Complexion Perfection Undereye Concealer (in CA8010 for light to medium complexions).

CHEEKS: Ulta single e/s in “Sparks” on the hollows of my cheeks

LIPS: Carmex + Lancome Color Design lipstick in Trendy Mauve

FACE: Estee Lauder pressed powder in Deep (05)

Stay tuned for a video tutorial of this look…

9 Responses to “FOTD: Zeta Love”

  1. danielle January 19, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    Your hair is ALWAYS perfect!!!

    • Sham January 20, 2012 at 6:10 am #

      Bahahaaa! LIES
      I appreciate the compliment though 🙂

      • danielle January 20, 2012 at 6:28 am #

        LOL, on your blog it is :-)…

      • Sham January 20, 2012 at 6:34 am #

        it’s a conspiracy… either that, or thoughtful planning, LOL!

  2. Dovelylady January 20, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    I love the look soror! Keep doing what you do!

    • Luvmyskin January 21, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

      Girl my mom went crazy when I showed her this post. She’s a Zeta. She told me to tell you that she loves it. Oh yeah and I love it too!!!

      • Sham January 22, 2012 at 10:16 am #

        Awww Thanks! My mommy’s a Zeta too! Give your mom a huge hug for me 🙂

    • Sham January 22, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      Thanks Tosha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tutorial: Zeta Love FOTD « Sham I am Glam - January 20, 2012

    […] here to read the […]

Leave a comment