The Protein Cocktail Review…

23 May

10 Responses to “The Protein Cocktail Review…”

  1. Faith July 25, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Love, love, love!!!! I know have your blog as an icon on my iphone, lolol….

    So I have a few questions, LOL,…..First I see you use the Head and Shoulders to wash your hair in a previous entry, are you still using that product to wash your hair?

    Are you still using the deep condition by patene? How often should I get a protein treatment?

    I

    • Sham August 9, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

      YAY for the S.I.A.G. icon 🙂

      Yes, I do still (occasionally) use diluted Head & Shoulders shampoo on my scalp… I try to restrict usage to weeks when I’m feeling itchy (or dandruffy, LOL) b/c it can be drying. But I also use diluted DOO GRO moisturizing growth shampoo & Elasta QP Creme Conditioning Shampoo. I just rotate em.

      I used the last of my Pantene Beautiful Lengths Mask last month & I still have half a jar of the Pantene Relaxed & Natural DC Mask.

      And as far as the frequency of your protein treatments… I say just listen to your hair. If you have excessive breakage & shedding, it’s time for protein. My hair likes protein treatments every 6-8 weeks or so.

  2. Faith July 25, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    I also workout a lot, so I do a lot of wash-n-go. What are you thoughts on that? I understand now that I should use only conditioner most of the time.

    What do you put in your hair to moisturize your hair if you do a wash-n-go?

  3. Skills February 4, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    Okay, where is the tutorial for the FOTD for the look in this video?!?! I probably wouldn’t do it, but I’d love to see how you acheived it! It’s so pretty … the colors remind me of a Toucan … in a good way!

    • Sham February 15, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      Hahaha! They are kinda toucan-ish aren’t they? I’m thinking of doing an updated version of this look sometime this spring, so I’ll definitely do a tutorial for that one 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hairwashing Day & Silk Remedy Review « Sham I am Glam - July 25, 2011

    […] a mixture of Aphogee 2 Step Protein Treatment & Proclaim Olive Glossing Conditioner (watch this video for info on the Protein […]

  2. Hair Update: Roller Set – Straightening « Sham I am Glam - December 20, 2011

    […] PROTEIN – I applied my protein cocktail (Proclaim Olive Glossing Conditioner & ApHogee 2 Step Protien Treatment) to my towel dried hair […]

  3. ApHogee Two Step Protein Treatment: Application « hairscapades - February 3, 2012

    […] with the treatment by mixing it with a regular conditioner, so I’m going to check out her video on that too!, So, here I […]

Leave a comment